Posted by: michellelanaphotography | March 1, 2010

Spring has Sprung!

There is just something about this time of year that makes me feel so wonderful.  Maybe it’s knowing that the dark months of leafless trees and muddy grounds are drawing an end and the beautiful, bright signs of spring are sprouting their way through the earth and on the branches of the trees.  I remember when I was growing up, I used to spend alot of my time at my Grandparents house in East Vancouver.  They lived on a lovely quiet street lined with trees that bloomed once a year.  They were a fantastic pink tone that looked wonderful next to the cherry blossoms that also lined the streets.  I’m not sure what these absolutely amazing flowers are called, but I came across 3 trees in front of my local grocery store in my neighborhood that sport the same gorgeous flowers!  I decided to pack the boys up in the stroller on this mild springish day to get a closer peek.  Of course, I brought my camera along to document these flowers of my childhood.  Just seeing them bring back so many happy memories.

And I found a cherry blossom tree… of course I had to snap a shot of it as well!

And practically outside my door is this beautiful flower sprouting beneath a tree.

I’m so glad I decided to take the boys for this walk.  It was great to get some MUCH NEEDED fresh air and it put me in a better mood to see these glorious signs of spring.  It is arriving earlier than the groundhog said, didn’t he predict 6 more weeks of winter?

Responses

  1. these are freaking gorgeous. I love the framing on the last one a LOT and the first two have some awesome processing going on!


Leave a Reply

Categories

