Posted by: michellelanaphotography | March 24, 2010

It’s a Beautiful Life

On Saturday I had the pleasure of meeting this adorable family at Surrey Lake.  We walked for a while, discussed favorite tv shows and favorite colours.  I learned that Marisssa has a boyfriend at school 🙂 lol and Jaxon really loves Super Heros and Scooby snacks!!  They are quite clearly a very loving family, Marissa expressed to me how much she loves her little brother and she’d really like it if he stuck around LOL… which I found to be ADORABLE!  Jaxon refused to walk without sticks and at one point was a ninja LOL.  This session was so fun!  I loved meeting you Michelle and hope to work with you again.

Introducing Marissa… I absolutely LOVE her freckles!!!

and Jaxon… a little fireball of energy I swear!!  He’s a true boys boy!

and I just LOVE how these two love eachother!!!  They interact so well together.  It’s clear that they are not just siblings, they are best friends!

Thank you for inviting me to do capture your family photos… I had so much fun!!!

Responses

  1. Cuute! 🙂 Love the gorgeous blue eyes!

  2. Aw, the very last picture is classic… a true rarity for siblings… Love these pix Michelle!

  3. Its takes a special person meet someone for the first time and spend 2 hours with them and they can describe your family to a T, you captured all that i wanted to be captured plus more. The kids are true besties and both admire each other. I laughed at what Marissa said about hope he stays, all those times i ask if we should keep him? cause hes so crazy cute, she obviously took me serious 🙂 And Jax oh how he is in his own lil world and he does truely believe he is a ninja or batmans assistant.
    Thanks again Michelle and def be shooting us again, and cant wait too see more of your work.

  4. these are ADORABLE. Your processing is gorgeous. I love the kids! Couldn’t ask for cuter ones!

  5. Awww soooo cute! Great job!


Leave a Reply

Categories

