Posted by: michellelanaphotography | August 4, 2010

Mr & Mrs Life!

On Saturday, I ventured out to Qualicum Beach.  I’d never been to that part of the island before.  It’s very beautiful over there.  I had some time before the girls arrive into the town to get their makeup done so I spent it exploring.  I went into a few antique shops and had something to eat at the town deli.  Everyone was so friendly!

I’ve known Christie for a number of years.  My mom used to work with her and her mom.  And I think at some point I worked with her too.  (this was around 15 years ago!) I hadn’t spoken to Christie since then, but when she started planning her wedding and she contacted me about doing her photos I was SO excited 🙂  It was so awesome to be able to catch up and see her marry her best friend.

We started off in this beautiful little town, where her and her sisters and mother and step mother got their makeup done

Christie’s mom


Checking herself out after they finished.  Prefect.

Christie’s sister Tyleen

and her other sister Kelly

Quick chat with her man…

Watching her Step Mom get all dolled up!

And her niece came to see how everyone was coming along!

Then off to Christie’s Dad’s… look who we found there!

These ties are so beautiful!

Christie’s dress is absolutely gorgeous!

Getting Christie into her gown!

So proud of their daughter!

Then Mike’s Mom got her first look…

Father of the bride…

Mike helping with the finishing touches… his parents were thrilled to see him and Christie tying the knot!

And onto the ceremony.  Their vows were so beautiful!

Seeing his bride for the first time…

Congrats to the happy couple!!

Then, portraits on the beach!

And then, the reception

There was lots of emotion on this fabulous day!

mmmm Dinner…

and then… the cake smashing 🙂

After all the formalities… the dance floor was opened 🙂  First Dance, Father/Daughter Dance and Mother/Son Dance kicked off the fun!

This little one… was the life of the party!

Thank you so much for asking me to be a part of your very special day Mike and Christie.  I wish you both a very long lifetime of happiness together!

Responses

  1. good job michelle!! their wedding was beautiful!

  2. speechless michelle! truly speechless! thank you so much for capturing the happiest day of our lives! we love you!

  3. omg. These are all so perfect! Mike and Christie must be just SO THRILLED!

    • we are thrilled!!! michelle is amazing! i never doubted her or her work but these are above and beyond what we expected:) we are so blessed to have had michelle there!

  4. ❤ ❤ thank you so much for the kind comments 🙂 Christie, I was so glad to be part of your very special day! Congrats to you and Mike!

  5. As Father of the Bride I was so proud to walk her down the isle(or grass as it was),she made me very happy,her sisters were beautiful,he rbrother was handsome and what can I say about Mike,also handsome.As for the photos they are great,you did a grest job thank you so much.Gordon and Donna


Leave a Reply

Categories

